#Unputdownable Books

I have had a bit of an epiphany regarding summer reading. Year after year librarians publish lists of books to read over the summer.  Often these lists come with a required read or number of reads and often can snuff out the reading fire of our most reluctant readers.  I’ll let you in on a little secret, I hate being told what to do (I always have) and reading lists shut me down as a reader when I was in middle school.

My hope is that students coming to Robert Eagle Staff will continue to feed their reading lives with books that make them excited to read – our list of #unputdownable books.  I’ll add to this list all summer long but for now, here are a few of our teacher #unputdownables:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *